Branch Contacts

For urgent inquiries you can contact:

Terry Darcy – Branch Chair\Welfare – 07912161701

James Appleby – Branch Secretary – 07584 311 827

Mobina Begum – Deputy Branch Secretary – 07876832140

Joanne Jagger – Deputy Branch Secretary – 07867459056

You can also call our national helpline, UNISONdirect, on
0800 5 979 750

If you have a work problem or query, get in touch with your UNISON workplace representative.

Leeds Met Unison Branch Officers and Stewards Network

Branch Role Details and Contact Information
Branch Chair Mobina Begum – ALL AREAS
Email:   Phone:07584311827
Branch Secretary James Appleby – ALL AREAS
Email: Phone: 07584311827
Deputy Branch Secretary  Terry Darcy – CARES / ALL AERAS / H & S Tel. 07912161701
Deputy Branch Secretary /
Jo Jagger – ALL AREAS             Phone:
Branch Treasurer  Carole Brown – Carnegie LCC / H & S
Senior Steward HY  Peter Cochrane – ITS/HY Campus
Senior Steward CC
Communications Officer Simon Crossley – ITS/CC Campus
Environmental Officer  Tony Whitehead – ITS/CC Campus
Equalities Officer – Black members Sunny Chukwu _ Cares/City Campus
Equalities Officer – Disabled members Mark Wood – ITS
Equalities Officer – LGBT members
Labour Link Officer
Young Members Officer
Education and Learning Officer
Steward – CQ
Steward – CQ
Steward – CQ
Steward – HC
Steward – HC
Steward – HC
Steward – HC Dennis Riley – Cares
Steward – CQ

If you have a membership or other non-specific query, please contact:

Liz Wright – Membership Officer

Our branch committee meets monthly. If there is anything that you would like discussed at these meetings, or anything you are concerned about please let us know.

If you need to change your national membership details click here:

Unison Members

Leave a Reply